Switzerland Is the Billie Jean King Cup Champion

Switzerland Is the Billie Jean King Cup Champion

Switzerland is the new Billie Jean King Cup (ex-Fed Cup) champion as they managed to defeat the Australian national team 2-0.

Jil Teichman won the first point for the Swiss team by defeating Storm Sanders in three sets – 6:3, 4:6, and 6:3. On the other hand Belinda Bencic was pretty dominant against Ajla Tomljanovic, by winning in two sets – 6:1 and 6:3, which secured the title for Switzerland.

This is the first time in history for Switzerland to win this trophy after they lost twice in the finals, in 1998 and 2024.

Darinka Aleksic has been writing for Tennis Tips since its launch and has been an integral part of our team. Her role is to cover topics regarding everything tennis-related around the globe. From expert equipment reviews to exercise tips and tricks, she covers all the fields with a lot of attention to detail.

Her goal is to deliver top-notch tennis content and keep you up to date with everything in the modern tennis era while also reminding you about the game’s roots and history. Sports have always been a fundamental part of her life ever since she started playing tennis at the age of seven.

About US

TennisTips.org is more than a website; it’s a thriving community of fellow tennis lovers.

We’re always eager to hear from fellow tennis lovers and are committed to responding promptly.

Lates Posts

All Posts